Iranian demonstrators at an anti-Israeli rally after Friday prayer service in Tehran. (AP/Vahid Salemi/File)

Not much is publicized about how Muslim countries discriminate against Israelis. 

By: Barney Breen-Portnoy, The Algemeiner

The ongoing global debate over President Donald Trump’s travel ban executive order has drawn online attention to discrimination displayed by some Muslim-majority countries against Israeli passport holders.

A total of 16 nations around the world prohibit entry to Israeli citizens. And as some commentators have pointed out, this group includes six of the seven countries targeted by Trump’s action.

Photos showing the list of 16 nations  — including Algeria, Bangladesh, Brunei, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Oman, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, United Arab Emirates and Yemen — have gone viral on Facebook.

At a session of the British Parliament on Monday, UK Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson was asked about the treatment of Israelis by these countries.

“I think its right that the [House of Commons] should be aware of that discrimination, of that ban that already exists,” Johnson said.  “And, by the way, the House should also reflect on the fact that all immigration policies, all visa policies, are by their very nature discriminatory, as between individuals and indeed as between nations.”